A fine autumn

At the end of last October I finally got out with a blank canvas and easel after a summer during which I was involved in organising more exhibitions than the number of paintings I’ve been able to create and recovered from surgery. We love an Indian Summer and 2015 gave us a good one.

The colours were magnificent and every step along the route of my usual haunt, the stretch of the River Frome that flows between Frenchay and Snuff Mills in Bristol, nature was filling my eyes. I settled at a place that seemed to represent the whole day, the warmth and the time of year with layers of sensation.

 

 

See this painting and more of my work at www.artists-connect.co.uk/Stuartssite/snuhome.html

Leave a Reply

