An Instant Exhibition

As I type I’m taking part in the annual open studios weekend at the studio complex in Bristol, UK where I rent my studio space. Its a lovely bright space but is tucked in a corner of a larger studio area making the term ‘open’ something of an anachronism.

This year, possessing a number of Art Posts, I thought I’d break out. As my neighbours weren’t taking part I utilised their areas setting up half a dozen ‘posts’. I had a very tight window to do this as I couldn’t be too disruptive to my fellow studio occupants who were beavering away at their normal activities, and I had to be ready by 4pm to get home, changed and return for the opening. It only took about an hour and a half to set up my work and light it so I had a few minutes to spare to gather iPhone footage for a YouTube video. Take a look.

 

Leave a Reply

