Not anarchy but science

I got a bit wrapped up in reading about quantum physics a few months ago and some of the concepts really messed with my head so what better place to begin a stream of paintings.

Rocks Turn to Stone Turn to Sand tries to bring back the physicists efforts to understand matter to the real world where the natural forces of nature begin the breakdown of materials. Why I photograph beaches I don’t know, I think it’s the textures and the subtle colours that draw me. Looking into the apparent randomness soon reveals patterns that hint at levels of natural, regular processes going on. Processes are the action of forces on matter. They are repeatable and on going until either the force or matter run out, like painting.

Creating Rocks Turn to Stone Turn to Sand

Visit my Projects Website to see more of my artworks. Projects

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.